We are Devon's farthest South-West Division, predominantly made up of mixed areas of private and social housing. Plymouth West has retail, scientific, educational, manufacturing and commercial developments; marine, military and industrial heritage; and wooded creek sides.

Covering the area alongside the river Tamar it includes the historic Naval dockyard and road and rail bridges to Cornwall. Plymouth West includes the waterside communities of Stonehouse, St Budeaux, Devonport and Tamerton; newer developments at Manadon and parts of Derriford and Roborough; the old established areas of Stoke, Keyham, Weston Mill and Crownhill and the suburbs of Southway, Whitleigh, West Park, Knowle, Honicknowle and Ernesettle.